Staff/Board of Trustees

All Beth Am Programming will be virtual until further notice. Click here for the latest list of programs taking place, and how to access them.


Executive Director
David Rothenberg,  extension 1121


Norman Weinstein, or extension 1117
Norman maintains members’ accounts by sending monthly statements, recording receipts and making bank deposits. He processes the payroll, audits invoices, writes and mails checks. Norm began work at Beth Am March, 2009.

Programming Coordinator
Jamie Aaron, or extension 1130

Financial Coordinator
Jennifer Millard, or extension 1120
Jen Millard joins the Beth Am staff in a Financial Coordinator role, working with David Rothenberg primarily in support of the Development Committee and the Annual Fund co-chairs, and eventually other fund raising and revenue related initiatives.

Jen comes to Beth Am with an extensive background in front-line customer service, having worked for a home building firm, brokerage house and in retail. Jen has a passion for writing and graduated from Salisbury University (Go Gulls!) with a degree in Elementary Education. Jen hopes to one day earn a Master’s Degree in Teaching Creative Writing and help other writers bring their worlds to life! Jen is the mother of twin girls and lives with her husband and daughters in Overlea. A proud proud Baltimorean, Jen is honored to have a role helping advance Beth Am Synagogue.

Jen Millard

Administrative Assistant – Front Office

Devora Cohen or extension 1111


Warren McFarlane

Executive Director Emeritus
Henry Feller


Board of Trustees

OFFICERS (One-year term)
Jonathan M. Fishman, President
Adina Amith, 1st Vice President
Sally Scott, 2nd Vice President
Bonnie Guralnick, Secretary
Bob Wittenstein, Treasurer

(2020 – 2023)
TJ Intner
Jim Jacobs
Orly Klein
David Rocah
Brian Whippo

(2019 – 2022)
Heather Ashbury
Steve Koenigsberg
Anne Moss
Ben Kelley

(2018 –  2021)
Carol Berkower
Jodi Segal
Ariel Winter

Lisa Akchin
Julie Gottlieb

RABBI (Voting)
Daniel Cotzin Burg, Alexander Grass Rabbinic Chair

Lainy LeBow-Sachs

Finance Chair – Phil Symonds
House Chair: Ed Hord
Kiddush Chair – Desireé Robinson
Membership Chair – Heather Ashbury
Religious Services Chair – Jodi Segal
Social Action Chair – Evan Serpick
Youth Education Chair –Ariel S. Winter

Annual Fund Chair – Jessica Lunken
Annual Fund Co-Chair – Lisa Akchin
Congregant to Congregant – Joyce Keating
Development Chair –Jim Jacobs
Development Co-Chair – Cy Smith
USY Representative – Isabel Lunken

Balt. Jewish Council Rep. – Joanne Gold
In, For and Of, Inc. Chair – Jackie Oldham
Res. Hill Improvement Council – Don Akchin